About A.F.C

All Footballers’ Confederation Leopards Sports Club, officially abbreviated as AFC Leopards and commonly known as simply AFCLeopards or Ingwe(Luhya for Leopards), is a Kenyan association football club based in Nairobi. It currently competes in the Kenyan Premier League, the top tier of the Kenyan football league system, and was founded in 1964. With 13 top-flight league titles to their name. The team currently plays its home games at the Nyayo National Stadium


AFC Leopards’ standing as one of the most successful clubs in the region is underlined by the fact that it has won the Kenyan Premier League a record 13 times. AFC Leopards has also won the Kenya Cup 8 times, and the CECAFA Club Championship 5 times.

The club was formed in 1964 as Abaluhya Football Club when a number of small clubs amalgamated. In 2008 they played in the Nationwide League and won the title in their zone. They returned to the Kenyan Premier League for the 2009 season in which it also won the KFF Cup.


·         Kenya National Football League/Kenyan Super League/Kenyan Premier League: 13

·         1966196719701971197319801981198219861988198919921998.

·         FKF President’s Cup: 9

·         1967, 1968 (as Abaluhya)

·         1984, 1985, 1991, 1994, 2001, 2009, 2013

·         CECAFA Club Cup: 5

·         1979 (as Abaluhya)

·         1982198319841997.

Performance in CAF competitions

African Cup of Champions Clubs/CAF Champions League

·         First round exits: 19711972198119821983198719931999

·         Second round exits: 1989

·         Quarter-final exits: 19741990

·         Semi-final exits: 1968

CAF Confederation Cup

·         Preliminary round exits2010


·         Quarter-final exits: 1994, 1997

CAF Cup Winners’ Cup

·         First round exits: 1992, 2002

·         Second round exits: 1986

·         Quarter-final exits: 1988

·         Semi-final exits: 1985