AFC Leopards SC
JA Teline V - шаблон joomla Форекс

With the AGM Notice recently published, The CEO has been discussing the state of our club as he seeks to set the mood ahead of the General Meeting. In an Interview with online media, Kenyanstar, He has extensively discussed our Finances, The playing Unit, Our legals status and the ongoing membership drive. He also discussed a bit about his hiring and the status of his contract. The Transcript of this interview is available on the kenyanstar website here.   




Dear News Editors,


The AFC Leopards Electoral Board has received nomination forms from the 30 persons aspiring to be elected as club officials. The National election is scheduled to be held on Sunday, 24th July 2016 at Bomas of Kenya. The candidates shall be cleared to vie for the respective positions after going through the vetting process to be carried out the week of 4th July 2016- 8th July 2016 at NSSF Building 24th Floor Sports Dispute Tribunal Boardroom. During the same period the membership list will also be verified.


Stakeholders are required to forward any presentations on the eligibility or otherwise of the Candidates via email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and the letter to be addressed to the Secretary of the AFC Leopards Electoral Board by close of business Monday 4th July 2016. The presentations should be guided by the relevant provisions of the AFC Leopards SC Constitution, the Sports Act 2013 and the Kenya Constitution 2010 that includes and should not be limiting to chapter 6 on leadership and integrity.


All persons making presentations must be ready when called upon to appear before the board in person, to prove the allegations. The Prospective Candidates are as follows:



1. Mr. Daniel Mule

2. Robert Asembo

3. Mathews Opwora

4. Maurice Amahwa


Vice Chairman:

1. Lawrence Ngacha

2. Joshua Asige

3. Felix Shitsama

Secretary General:

1. Doughlas Simiyu

2. Oscar Igaida

3. Ronald Namai

Deputy Secretary General:

1. Suleiman Angulu

2. Elijah Ang’ila


1. Feisal Hussein

2. Francis Mugasiali

3. Oliver Napali

4. Dennis Muyesu

Deputy Treasurer

1. Okia Ndindi

2. Justus Makabila

Organizing Secretary

1. Gilbert Selebwa

2. Noah Wanyama

3. Timothy Lilumbi

Executive Committee Members

1. Wycliffe Nyamu

2. Saul Ambwao

3. Patricia Kitazi

4. Olivia Sikuku

5. Stanslaus Omukhobero

6. Peter Lichungu

7. Athanas Obango

8. Irene Karani

9. Robert Situma

The Board shall continue giving regular updates to the Club Members on the electoral process.

The Board remains committed to delivering a free, fair and democratic election and calls for the co-operation of all club members to realize this.





Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.



Committed to deliver free, fair and credible elections

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

+254 703 315 319

Mr. Elias Masika                           Ms. Irene Tindi                  Mr. Wahome Gichu

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.                    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.        This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Chairman                                      Secretary                              Treasurer



Board Members;

Mr. John Kariuki, Mr. Morris Paul, Mr. Duncan Mutsotso, Mrs. Lilian Nzile, Mr. Wycliffe Omuchenya, Mr. Bukachi Ordinah

All correspondence should be addressed to the Secretary


Goals from Eugine Ambulwa and Kepha Aswani ensured that Ingwe returned to the summit after Mathare United lost


AFC Leopards moved to the summit of Kenyan Premier League for the second time this season after they beat Kakamega Homeboyz 2-1 on Wednesday.

It was a joy for coach Ivan Minnaert, who is still unbeaten in the league and a delightful moment for Ingwe fans, who have taken the opportunity to taunt their rivals Gor Mahia after Mathare United had earlier fell 2-0 to City Stars at the same venue.

Allan Kateregga and Lamine Diallo started from the bench with Andrew Tololwa returning to the first eleven as Martin Imbalambala faced his former club for the first after quitting last year. Coach Mike Mururi also opted to give Patrick Oboya another chance, after he impressed against Posta Rangers two weeks ago.

Ingwe's slow start and lack of concentration in the match was punished as early as the 9th minute when Charles Momanyi’s low drive evaded all boots to find its way into the net and give the visitors a deserved lead.

The goal was a wakeup call for the thirteen times Kenyan Premier League champions, who reacted with a series of attacks, but they could not hit the target notably in the 19th minute when Andrew Tololwa flashed just wide with only the keeper to beat.

In the 54th minute, Eugine Ambulwa leveled matters through a header, to the joy of the home fans, who until then were nervous especially after wasting clear cut opportunities to score in the first half. 

Homeboyz resorted to cautious play to at least gather a point from the otherwise unstoppableIngwe, and it was no surprise when the former Thika United man Kepha Aswani rose highest to score the second for his team and seal the three points.

AFC Leopards are now on top of the table with 14 points one more than second placed Tusker, while Homeboyz remain 10th on seven after six matches. Ingwe will be away to Nairobi City Stars in their next league assignment while Homeboyz will host defending champions Gor Mahia.


NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN to all members of AFC Leopards SC pursuant to the provisions of Clause 8 (1 and 3) of the Constitution that a SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING of the Clubs convened for and shall take place at Nyayo National Stadium on Sunday 28th December 2014 at 10.00 am to transact the following business:-

1.To consider and if approved, adopt the audited Financial Statements of the Club for the year ended 31st December, 2013 together with theTreasurer’s Report

Dated this 18thday of December 2014


George Aladwa
Secretary General


Upcoming Matches .

Previous Matches (KPL)

17-06-2017 15:00
AFC Leopards 0 : 0 Mathare United
28-05-2017 13:00
Tusker FC 1 : 0 AFC Leopards
27-05-2017 00:00
Kakamega Homeboyz 1 : 0 AFC Leopards